Lessons

 

We had a short taste of forever together,

I learned what it was like to have flaws that are completely and utterly loved.

I felt how lovely your embrace was,

I tasted the lust on your lips you wore like a gloss,

I learned who you are,

And how easy it was to fall in love with someone else’s story.

But I also learned what it was like to lose you,

Have a piece of myself missing,

I felt the absence of your arms around me,

I could feel my voice shake while leaving you another message you won’t reply to,

I learnt you weren’t the person you led me to believe you are.

Leave a Reply

