Longing

“Hold me”

I beg in my thoughts

I can’t bare the distance.

 

Though We’re only inches apart

Your lack of communication

Makes it feel so much further.

 

“Touch me”

This time its my body pleading

Not my mind.

 

I move towards you ever so slowly

My knees gently tapping at yours.

 

“Kiss me, kiss me, kiss me”

The echo in my mind won’t shut up

 

It won’t stop

I don’t know how to make it stop

But you must have heard it.

 

Because you turn at last

Your hand finds it’s way to mine

And traces designs I didn’t bother to decipher.

 

I held your hand in place,

When the voice in my mind finally stopped

Yours must have started screaming.

 

Your other hand found its way to my knee

The one you knew would make me squirm

I quiver beneath your touch

Your hand continues to explore.

 

My thighs

My hips

My stomach

You linger along the gentle curve of my breast.

 

The voice in my head noticed before I did

She was talking again

Speaking of sins only those in love should commit

But she didn’t care in the moment

Neither did I.

 

I stopped wanting him to kiss me

Because I decided to lean in and kiss him myself.

 

He brought one of my legs around

It swung so I was sitting perfectly atop his hips.

 

I learned that his voice did not reside in his mind

But beneath the fabric of his jeans

That separate him and me.

 

Oh how I wanted him

In whatever way I could have him

I simply needed to be closer.

 

My lips took home on his neck

I was never one to believe in love

But I assume people believe it in because of moments like these.

 

Our bodies yarn for one another

We press against each other

In ways I didn’t know one could move.

 

It was cold in the room

But my body felt so warm

And full of feelings for a boy I hardly knew.

 

A button from my favourite dress

Was lost in the heat of the evening.

 

Things perhaps did not go as

Smoothly as they could have

But I never would have changed a thing.

 

Because the plans I had for

This evening initially

Never could have compared to the way

It felt to sleep in your arms.

Leave a Reply

