Exhaustion

I’m tired of empty apologies,

Of drunken phone calls,

I’m tired of these tired words,

That mean nothing to you.

 

I’m tired of trying for you over and over,

I’m tired of you acting like a stranger,

I’m tired of your jealousy,

The pathetic way you contradict yourself.

 

I’m tired of staring at your name in my contact book,

Not having the heart of throw away your number,

I’m tired of playing our memories over in my mind,

I’m tired of crying myself to sleep because the loneliness is overwhelming,

I’m tired of writing about you,

But I can’t get you out of my head any other way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

