“Your Positive Ideology With Suicide”

Your positive ideology with suicide is clouding you, he said.

But when looked at my bleeding arm in the bathtub the night before it was the first time my head felt clear in months.

Your positive ideology with suicide is toxic, he said.

But the toxicity was in my mind long before the suicidal thoughts, you see.

What else could have driven me to take line after line after line from her shaking key.

What else could have caused me to claw and love every man who resembled my father.

What else could have driven me to just stop going to school.

The toxins where what drove me to suicide. Suicide did not drive the toxins.

Leave a Reply

